Galactic Love Poem

giphy

Saturday 6th January 2007

I read this to Steve the night we met, and haven’t been able to get it out of my head since.

Galactic Love Poem
by Adrian Henri

Warm your feet at the sunset
Before we go to bed
Read your book by the light of Orion
With Sirius guarding your head
Then reach out and switch off the planets
We’ll watch them go out one by one
You kiss me and tell me you love me
By the light of the last setting sun
We’ll both be up early tomorrow
A new universe has begun.


 

Friday 6th January 2017

Most couples have ‘their song’ (ours is a bloody corker when we get to it!). This was ‘our poem’, in the days when he was still pretending to like poetry.

And I think this shows where my head was heading, whatever I may have written in the previous post.

Leave a Reply

